macOS Sonoma & Apple TV 4K Setup?

Hey Infuse friends!

I’m a long time Infuse Pro user. Everything had been working (for me) beautifully up until today. Today, I decided to reformat my Mac and install the new OS Sonoma 14.0. I’ve looked over my settings carefully - and I think I’ve reset the File Sharing as I had before, but am now getting an error when I try to connect my Apple TV 4K.

On my Apple TV, I think I used to use my email as the username, and my Mac user system password as the password??? Is that not right? I’m at a loss.

I’m not sure why it’s not connecting. If anyone can help me troubleshoot and get my connection going I’d be very grateful. Thanks!

You have to use your local username/password on the Mac. From what I remember is it won’t work with iCloud credentials. I think I remember some people have to create a separate local user account on their Mac just for file sharing.

Thanks @JarvisMeier I tried my local user name is shawnmeunier with my system password and it still didn’t go. I guess I’ll try making a separate local user account for file sharing, like you suggested. Which is odd, 'cuz I never had to make a separate user account before…

Just made a user called “Infuse” and it still didn’t connect. Any other thoughts?

Here are my Mac’s Sharing settings:
Screenshot 2023-09-27 at 9.13.47 pm

The Folder’s Advanced Settings:
Folder Settings

As well as the User Settings:
User Settings

Here are the Infuse settings on my Apple TV:

These are the Infuse Advanced settings. Should I do anything here? Maybe change the port???

Not sure if any of this is helpful… Thanks again for your advice. :slight_smile:

Make sure a password is set for the infuse user. Try disabling encryption and disabling guest access

You also don’t have the “infuse” user in your windows file sharing.

Edit to add, you may want to step carefully through this users guide and make sure you have all the details covered.