TV description not showing up

Hello; I’m totally new to Infuse. I have an 500 movie and thousands of tv shows library in Aplle TV app used with home sharing, perfectly tagged, also with forced subs correctly set.
Apple suggested due some issues with homesharing i might switch to plex, mrmx or infuse. So… im here.
I set up a small test library for infuse. But for example the tv show Tudors is matched correctly but the episode description is missing fot all episodes except episode 1. but the text is present in my language, german, on tmdb. Soo… why not showing up??

Welcome to the forum!

First thing to check is to see if TMDB has all of the episode synopsis in the language you have selected.

If they do then it would help to provide an example of the show and an example of how you have the show file named.

Thanks for reply! I will provide that infos asap when I’m back home.

So here we go:
Filenaming is:
Die Tudors - S01E02 - Einfach Henry

Here’s the link from thetvdb, but i think sadly that’s not supported anymore right? :frowning:
https://thetvdb.com/series/the-tudors/episodes/326716
You’ve switched to TMDB, where’s almost all german texts are missing:
https://www.themoviedb.org/tv/2942-the-tudors/season/1

thats a hard one for me… until now i used iFlicks to fill all that infos, cause this is using both DBs. But infuse doesn’t handle that infos very well. Or am i doing something wrong? How are the metadata priorised?
If german is almost not supported anymore, i think i need to cancel my pro membership. I was so exicited at first, but there are so many things missing in German, even at such a popular series like “tudors”.

Any Tipps for me? :frowning:

We’re aware of an issue which can affect certain series which have partial translations.

We have a few improvements in the pipeline which we think will help with this.