What is this missing image called and the preferred size in pixels?

Hi there

This is my first post be gentle!!

I am new to using Infuse and enjoying very much. I have linked to my Plex server and primarily use Infuse on my Apple TV and Apple MacBook Pro M1.

I have read the threads about artwork metadata etc but I am struggling with this missing image on both the Apple TV app and the MacBook version of Infuse.

Are you able to tell me which image this would be and it’s preferred size. I have tried various combinations of names and sizes and cannot seem to get an image instead of the placeholder.
Do I have to do anything once I add the correct image (with correct size and name of course) to get it to show up?

It is obviously a Season image (for Moonshiners: Smoke Ring)

I just cannot seem to work this out or get an image displayed.

I understand from reading that it should go in the show directory and not the season directory and I have tried variations on Season 01-poster.jpg Season-all-poster.jpg Season 1-poster.jpg etc but still to no avail.

Looking forward to a reply to help appease my obsession with order.

Many thanks.

Andrew

Welcome to the forum!

We’ll be gentle :wink:

First, the reason you don’t see a poster there is that there isn’t one for that series on TVDB, but you could join that site and add one so everyone could benifit. That being said, there is a change in the wind and Infuse will most likely be changing sources for TV metadata to TMDB. The change will happen pretty soon but a firm time frame isn’t announced yet.

Now haivng said that, TMDB does have a poster for it but not a real great one (strictly in my opinion LOL) but you can join there also and again, add new poster files that everyone can benefit from.

In Infuse it’s called “Fanart” and here’s a post that tells you the naming format.

As to size, here’s a link to the TVDB for the “Debris” tv series background that gives you the size and other info.