Unbreakable ATV2 5.0?? failed JB - running out of ideas.

I’m having lots of difficulty trying to jailbreak my ATV2. My ATV2 is running 5.0 (4099) and is model MC572B/A. I have never done this before.

I’m attempting the tethered JB described in http://support.firecore.com/entries/387605-jailbreaking-101-seas0npass on windows 7. I have followed the instructions exactly.I have been trying to jailbreak it over 30+ times now over the past 4/5 days.

When I finish all the JB steps the ATV2 remains with a blinking light - the TV cannot get a signal from the ATV2. It looks like it ends stuck in DFU mode. The last few times I have started having difficulty getting it into DFU - where previously it was straightforward.

iTunes has usually crashed out with 2005/2009 and 1904 errors during the final stages of the JB.

After each fail I have attempted a tethered boot just in case - with no success.

I have been able to get the software back to a functioning 5.0 (itunes still crashes out but the ATV2 boots okay) on a number of occasions.

I have a USB booster cable connecting my PC upstairs and ATV2 in lounge as I have no laptop. I’m ruling this out as an issue becuase I can still get 5.0 back on the box if the JB fails in some way, and DFU signals interact with seasonpass.

Where am I going wrong?

Any help appreciated…

Thanks

try this…

download newest seas0npass and just click on create IPSW.

should be a bit…

then after itunes goes through its update, and says its been restored, 

make sure the power is connected and usb is connected.

you need to click on tethered boot.

after the tethered boot is done, disconnect usb and connect the hdmi and you should be set.

That which is, is often forgotten, and that which has not, will remain forever.

?

Thought it is Confucius,but it is too deep…   Translate it for me please.

P.S. welcome back :slight_smile: