I have an issue upgrading to Pro. I have a valid Infuse 7 Pro subscription, but under a different iCloud account that my main iCloud account. When the beta program ended and I installed the release version, I remember that when I pressed “Restore” a dialog box appeared that allowed me to type in the iCloud account to use for the restore. Unfortunately, at that time, I selected the wrong account and now when I press restore, nothing happens, i.e. the dialog no longer shows up. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but even though preference files etc. were also removed, the dialog box no longer appears and I cannot restore the purchase.
What can I do to get the dialog box back? Is there any other workaround?