TV Shows not grouped together

Hi, newbie here!

I have added TV shows which are set up as follows on Dropbox…

TV Shows/Show Name/Season 1/Show Name S01E01.m4v

If I ask Infuse to fetch the metadata, the files are grouped together correctly as one season as a TV Show. However, I don’t like the artwork TVDB provides so I prefer to get local metadata. I use Subtler for metadata but although Infuse Now shows the artwork I want, the files are now all shown separately and as ‘other’ in the library.

In Subtler, the files all have the type as TV show so I’m unsure as to why infuse is ignoring this. Any ideas on how to correct this? I believe I have followed the naming conventions for TV Shows. I will always want local metadata over TVDB as I have a lot of older TV shows and want the original art to show. Thank you

Welcome to the forum!
You may want to read the users guide here

That has instructions on how to use local art for TV shows and seasons and episodes.

Hi NC_Bullseye but I have already read that before posting. So unless I’ve misunderstood any part of it, I believe everything is as it should be. So, I’m not sure why using local metadata splits the files up and puts them in ‘Other’.

How are you connected to the share? SMB, FTP, DLNA, etc?

Could you provide a screen cap of your file structure?

I’m connected via Dropbox using the iPhone app (but I watch on the Apple TV app). After selecting Dropbox I add the directories that I want… Movies, TV Shows.

Like I said, it works fine unless I deselect the option to fetch metadata and then they all get split up. I am currently using Infuse for DVD rips of vids that I can’t purchase anywhere So don’t judge :joy:

And in Infuse, this is now what I get…