Hi all thanks for this.
So it turns out to remove the library as I meant originally you have to:
SETTINGS > Library > then untick show library
So in other words it’s under the favourites section/line of the opening page not because it’s listed as a Favorite and you cannot remove it from there like the others by long pressing it. It’s there because of the setting described above. Really it should be made consistent with the next update.
In relation to recently added, it turns out that was still displaying despite turning off, because the “up next” was checked under settings. I turned that off and now I have what I wanted. A beautifully clear home page that just shows my two folders I want with no previews.