Pro Upgrade

Because I’m having problems accessing any of my network drives, I tried deleting the app and reinstalling it. Now it says I have to pay for pro again.

I upgraded long time ago.

Can someone help me?

I’ve been a paying member for almost 7 years.

are you sure you installed the same version? There are 2 ways of getting the Pro version - one being installing it directly and the other is installing the free version and getting the in-app upgrade to Pro. You have to make sure you use the same version as previously installed to avoid being prompted to pay again. If you are sure then I would suggest raising a support ticket rather than waiting for FireCore to notice a forum post.

I’ve had similar issues with other apple apps… sometimes syncing with iTunes helps clear the issue.