Play Surround sound track and PGS subtitles is out of sync

I’m a subscriber of infuse pro. The infuse’s interface is very good and I like it very much. However, I found the Infuse is still not good in support the playback of multi-channel audio tracks and the support of PGS subtitles.

There are 3 points:

1. Audio track play out of sync
    Whether it’s a DTS-HD MA (5.1 or 7.1) track or a Doldy Digital (5.1) track, there will be situations where the video track and audio track play out of sync. I found that there are many users feedback on the problem of lip syncing in the forum. This really does exist.

Here is a sample file download link:

If you use Infuse to play this video of the conversation with DTS-HD MA track or Doldy Digital track, you can clearly see the lip sound is out of sync. It’s play in Kodi or MrMC is very good.

1. PGS subtitle track play out of sync
    With PGS subtitles playing, subtitles will appear and disappear more slowly than the content of the video track.

If you use Infuse to play this video cilp with No.2 subtitle track(Title name:国配中文简体特效黑边内), PGS subtitle content and filmmaker’s subtitle in the video is out of sync. It’s play in Kodi or MrMC is very good.

1. PGS subtitle animation dropped frames
    More movement, more change, the more severe the dropped frames, and the rendering effect will be erroneous.

If you use Infuse to play this video cilp with No.4 subtitle track(Title name:简英双语特效), When “Blue Planet II” appears, you can see the PGS subtitles are very heavily dropped frames, and PGS subtitle color is white. It’s play in Kodi or MrMC is very smooth, and you can see the subtitle from black to gold in the animation.

To make it easier for developers to reproduce my problems, I provide my playback environment:
Apple TV 4K - tvOS 11.2.6
Frame rate matching - turn on
Dynamic range matching - turn on
tvOS Settings > Video and Audio > Surround Sound - Dolby Digital 5.1(I used sonos only support DD 5.1)
Video mode - SDR 4K 60Hz