Not happy - files accidentally deleted

i was going through the database and was editing saw a double so i deleted it, i was not aware it would delete the actual movie file! why would you implement this?
delete should remove the entry in the index NOT the damn movie itself!!!

Sorry you got bit by this function. You may want to turn off “File Management” in the Infuse preferences so you don’t do that again. Many people do want to delete the files after they watch them so Infuse gives them the option of deleting the files from their servers .

If you want to remove duplicates you can move them out of the share that Infuse reads on you NAS or server to a different folder.

This is one reason I keep file management turned off on mine. :wink:

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.