New to 'this', can someone confirm my downloaded shsh blobs?

Hi,

I’m new to ATV’s and JB’ing.
Just picked up a ATV2 running 5.0.2 un-tethered and downloaded the shsh blobs using tinyumbrella.
It’s came back with:

1-5.0.2
1-5.0
1-5.0b
1-6.0
1-6.1
All the files are 6kb.

If my very limited knowledge of apple signing is accurate, even if I am happy with 5.0.2, now I have the blobs, is it worth doing/advisable to update to 5.3 while it is still being signed just so I can then download the shsh blob for this version in case I need them later, and am I correct in thinking I can put 5.0.2 back on if I wish (not sure of any immediate advantage of doing this)?

Any advice appreciated!

Thanks.

it’s great you have previous sig. saved on cydia, but you don’t need them because apple is still actively signing 5.3. Down loaded the currrent season pass and plug in your apple tv it will do all of the work

Thanks, but saved on Cydia?
Dowloaded via tinyumbrella on my pc (sorry, said I’m new to this)
If I load seasonpass and 5.3, will I be able to go back to 5.0.2 if I needed to?

Also, will upgrading wipe all the current downloaded apps on the ATV?

Yes, you will need to reinstall everything after rejailbreaking.  I would leave it alone on 5.0.2 and save your 5.3 blobs in case you want to upgrade in the future.

Thanks, so to save 5.3 blobs, I need to upload it to s/w 5.3 first yes, save the blobs, then download back to 5.0.2?

No, you can stay on version 5.0.2 and use iFaith to fetch and locally save the latest blobs Apple is actively signing.

In regards to upgrading to 5.3 I think Apple offers a few more programs and you can switch your icons around and stuff like that. Also I think bluetooth was added sometime after 5.0.2 If you’re using PLEX you may want to check to be sure it works on more recent versions.

Thanks for the response.

To confirm, I d/l the blobs using tinyumbrella and got the first five files all at 6kb.