Netgear (NAS) to Apple TV using Infuse... Need Help!

I should start by saying that this worked for 5 years until last week. At the time, it was set up as (AFP).

My settings in Infuse.

Name: I enter my name.

Protocol: SMB

Address: What should this be set to?

Username: What user name do I enter? From what device, the Netgear NAS?

Password? What password do I enter? From what device, the Netgear NAS?

When I enter my info from the Netgear (NAS), and click on Save, I get the message below.

“Sorry, Infuse encountered an error while trying to connect.”

I’ve tried everything, but it seems I’m completely lost.

I’m using an ORBI Router.

I should also mention that when I go to my http://readycloud.netgear.com account, everything works.

Can anyone please help me? Any help at this point would be truly appreciated.

Thank you!

I’ll try to help but I’m a novice at best myself.

For the Address you should be able to review the settings in your NAS to find it. here is a page from netgear that may get you there.
https://kb.netgear.com/22807/How-do-I-change-the-host-name-on-my-ReadyNAS-OS-6-storage-system

As to the user name and password, you’ll have to have one set up in the nas. Try this link to get you moving in the right direction
https://kb.netgear.com/000053849/Create-an-Optional-User-Account

See if that gets you close.

Hi NC_Bullseye,

Thanks for your reply. The user name (email) is correct and so is the password. I changed the password just to see if that would do anything, but I’m still getting the “Sorry, Infuse encountered an error while trying to connect.”

If you think of anything else, please let me know.

Thanks again!