My struggle with version 4.3.3

I admit I am still pretty new to this, but I have been reading and reading, but I am still a bit stuck and could use a kick or two.  My goal is an untethered JB of version 4.3.

I got a new ATV2 with version 4.3 on it.  I went ahead and saved the blobs using SeasOnPass and iFaith.  Using iFaith, I was able to download a version 4.3 IPSW and put my signatures on it.  I can now go back and forth between version 4.3 and 5.3, so I know my signatures are good.

When I try to JB it using SeasOnPass, it downloads the IPSW and seems to modify it.  However, when it gets to the part about downloading the signatures, it gives me a critical error every time.

In my reading, I have read about how I am meant to create a JB IPSW using SeasOnPass and a IPSW in iFaith with my signatures.  If I am understanding it correctly, I open up the two IPSW files in TotalCommander, and move the DMG files from the signed iFaith IPSW to the JB SeasOnPass IPSW.  However, I can’t see how to just create the JB IPSW in SP  The current version of SeasOnPass forces me to attach the unit before it will do any work on the IPSW, and then I hit the critical error.  Do I need to find a link to an old version of SeasOnPass to create the JB IPSW (without signatures)?

The other technique I tried was to use SnowBreeze and tried to JB my signed IPSW created in iFaith.  It seemed like it made me the IPSW I need, but I always get error 1603 when I try to restore using iTunes.  I tried it multiple times.  I can restore the non-JB IPSW every time, so I don’t see how it is a cable or timing thing.  The IPSW must not be right somehow…  

Ok… that is where I am now… I am thinking about trying to find an older version of SP.  I am a bit confused why it isn’t possible to just download a JB IPSW for a given version and then swap the DMG files from your signed restore IPSW - but I must just be missing something…