Metadata in Folders and Sorting Order

Dear All,

I am just getting started with Infuse5 Pro (5.7.1.) on my Apple TV 4.
I was just wondering:

I have a synology NAS with a video-folder, which include for each movie a separate folder with the name and year of the movie (e.g. Inception (2012))
I also have separate metadata in each folder to the movies, created with a separate app, which creates separate XML files with the metadata. Those are put into the movie folders.

When I now open up Infuse Pro 5 on my appletv or any other device and activate the library, it shows all folders, but not the corresponding covers and metadata. I have to go into each folder to see the metadata and covers. How can I change that?

Another thing is, that some folders contain more than one item or movie, sometimes in different file sizes or encodings. IN the library the folders with more than one file are shown first, following the rest of the files later. So I have to scroll down. There must be any setting to organize the library in alphabetical order, does it? I have not found the corresponding setting?

Can anyone help me out here?

Best and thanks,
Paul

Welcome to the forum!

Infuse will work to flatten single movie folders so they appear as playable items instead of folders, but depending on what you have inside this may not happen. Can you describe the types of files you have inside these folders?

Another option that may work for you is to browse using the Library. This would allow you to access all your videos without having to worry about folders. A few guides with more info on setting up and using the Library can be found here. Library 101 – Firecore

Hey James,

thanks for the quick respond. Most of my movies are either mp4, mov or iso-files, some are also mkv or m4v. Than I also have an xml-file, an vsmeta and a metathumb-file, all created by my external metadata-tool.

Best and thanks,
Paul