Metadata for "Star Wars: Clone Wars"

Hey all-

Recently switched from a Kodi box to an Apple TV 4K. I’m new to Infuse and liking it very much so far.

I’m now doing the metadata dance and Infuse is generally great. Though I’ve got a question about how to get “Star Wars: Clone Wars” (2003) recognized correctly. This is a short-lived TV show by the creator, and in the style- of Samurai Jack.

I’ve got two files from the DVD release currently named:

• Star Wars Clone Wars Vol 1 (2003).mkv
  • Star Wars Clone Wars Vol 2 (2003).mkv

which Infuse puts in the “Other” section with no metadata.
I’ve tried:

1. Adding {tmdb-3122} to the filename and they’re recognized as “Lady Frankenstein (1971)”, a movie with the same TMDB-ID.
  2. Adding {imdb-tt0361243} to the filename and they aren’t recognized at all. It has the same result as having no ID in the filename.
  3. I created an .nfo file per the sample at the bottom of the page
    Overriding Artwork and Metadata – Firecore Support
    This successfully populated the title and actor fields in Infuse, but the plot summary was blank. (Although it was copy/pasted from TMDB into the .nfo. I suspect there are limitations on the types of characters allowed in the XML format of the .nfo.)
    Regardless, adding the TMDB-ID and IMDB-ID to the .nfo file did not allow Infuse to correctly identify the videos (which I wouldn’t really expect, given the .nfo is intended to override Infuse’s metadata.)

I think this issue relates to a couple different problems I’ve read about here on the forum:

1. Multiple TV episodes in a single video.
  2. Directing Infuse to query TMDB’s TV metadata vs. movie metadata.

Can someone point me to a fix or a good workaround to get metadata for Star Wars: Clone Wars?

-Thanks much
-Matt

What seasons / episodes are in each of the files?

Yeah…

To further complicate things, Season 1 & 2 were released on DVD #1

• Star Wars Clone Wars Vol 1 (2003).mkv

And Season 3 was released on DVD #2