Library Scan for changes - issues and suggestions for future updates

First of all I’d like to thank the firecore for the awesome app you guys have created. It’s quite impressive how it can handle just about anything you throw at it. Having said that I do have one main issue with this App. Ive been using it for about 5 months or so. Had some minor issues here and there and they have been solved after a while. But the one thing that bothers and frustrates me the most about Infuse the most has to be the Library Scan for Changes function.

Its just way to slow to be effective at all. I press the button and it says fetching changes…and that goes on for so so so long that it makes it a bit pointless to add anything to Infuse. On my library it literally takes over 15 minutes for it to scan and find any changes to the library when it works as sometimes it doesnt find changes at all.

I understand that I have a large library of movies (759) and tv shows (9130 episodes) but come on…15 minutes to update a library is way way way too long to wait. I dont want to compare Infuse to Plex…but I just have to…Plex updates the library so fast. you just press the reload button and its done…just like that. (i have it set to scan my library for changes every 15 minutes).

Can Infuse please please please look at fixing this issue at some point. I suggest having a similar setting like plex that you can choose a time for it to automatically scan for changes like plex does (15, 30 minutes or 1, 2, 5 hours) something like that…and have the actual button for scan for changes to actually work.

And before I get told to delete the app and set it up again…I have it done that a few times already…but thats a problem that always happens.

I’m using the latest Apple TV 4: Model A1625 64GB - tvOS 10.2.1
All my media is stored on a Synology NAS - DS415play with the latest OS installed DSM 6.1.2-15132

Infuse Pro 5.4.4

cheers

1 Like