Even though I don’t have a Plex share setup, simply tossing the Infuse folder (found in the path above) was sufficient to fix the problem. Fetching metadata no longer causes a crash, and everything sync’ed back from iCloud perfectly.
IMHO the issue has nothing to do with the source of your media files - Plex was just the method I’m accessing my media.
That’s why I wrote it should be applicable for any kind of network share.
What seems to be the problem is that the metadata database somehow got into a corrupted state and having an active connection to your media files instantly retriggers the indexing process and also syncing this state with iCloud - hence the revocation of your network share and iCloud Sync. (assumption).
If you have already purchased a lifetime option through the beta, shouldn’t you be able to restore that beta lifetime just so you can test the process? (I know I can just purchase it again but asking anyways.)
For the record, I wasn’t able to get pro yesterday in the beta, but I just did a restore in the beta app, and it worked
Thank you for the lightning-fast response!
When trying to “purchase” a lifetime option in the beta version of the App on my ATV, I was promted with an error message regarding my network connection. After “purchasing” the same license in the beta version on my MBP, I was able to restore the license on the ATV without any issues.
Same problem for me.
On Sunday I added a new TV show. While refreshing the database the app crashed. After a restart, the update was still running, I could find it via the search function and I could also play it. Yesterday I added more episodes and wanted to do it again. Unfortunately the app crashed after a few seconds while playing.
Database is on the NAS, Apple TV, MAC and iPhone connected via SMB.All software is up to date.
That’s a terrific understatement. I can’t restore my Pro lifetime purchase, neither on Mac, iOS or AppleTV. That should have been MENTIONED in TestFlight somewhere, to avoid discussing this. I’m understandably wary about getting accidentally charged $CDN129 for something I’ve already bought. Can you guarantee I won’t be charged again?