What you will want to do is first update to Infuse 2.0 then tap the ‘Restore’ option once the purchase prompt appears. Doing this will allow you to upgrade without paying again.
Thanks James, I re-installed 1.5 and then did and upgrade on my iphone. Now it shows a tick against Infuse Pro2.0 in the Setting menu and streaming from Shares works.
What do you mean by the “Pro item” in 1.5? I’m still on iOS 6.1 but I want to be sure all my ducks are in a row for when it comes time to upgrade to 7.0.
Got the same problem here. I bought Infuse (1.0) the day it was released. I didn’t activate the Pro features in 1.5 an did the upgrade with iTunes. When I read davidw.0461’s poste I downgraded to 1.5. There opens a pop-up telling me, that I can get the version 2.0 for free including all the Pro features.
When I hit the “Activate” button I’m asked to buy the Pro features for 5 bucks. Same when I hit the “Restore” button.
Just to clarify, there are 2 paths to upgrading to Infuse Pro for free.
When Infuse 2 was announced in October (http://blog.firecore.com/11009), we added the Infuse Pro In-App purchase at set the price to free until Infuse 2 was made available. From what we saw, most users used this path to ‘purchase’ Infuse Pro for free. This method is no longer available (well it is, but it’s not free) since Infuse Pro now costs $4.99
As a fallback, in Infuse 2 we’re using receipts to detect which version of Infuse was oriignall purchased. If 1.5 or earlier was your first version, simply tapping the Restore button on the purchase prompt should skip over the In-App purchase step and just unlock the Pro features for you.
I can confirm that Fechado is absolutely right. I got a new Ipad to replace my old Ipad One that had Infuse 1.5. On my new Ipad Air I installed infuse 2.1 but could not get it to upgrade to pro without paying again. I followed the advice in the previous post and:
1 Downgraded to 1.5 using iTunes and the old version I had saved
Upgraded on the iPad using the AppStore aplication (NOT itunes)
So, I purchase v.1.2 back in may. I now have 2.1 and I hit restore, and is asking me to pay again. Please can some one help me with this issue, since I already pay the 4.99