I cannot play any MKV files anymore?

Hi Guys @james
I cannot play virtually any MKV files on my Apple TV 4k through Infuse Pro vs6. I have been using infuse for a few years now and the Pro version has never really let me down until recently when overnight it just decided it did not want to play the majority of my collection anymore (98%) ?

The only thing that is relatively new or changed to the system is the addition of an LG OLED TV… I also had to change a few settings to get the existing SONOS surround sounds system to work with the new TV. Everything worked fine at first with Infuse and Apple TV so can’t understand why overnight it just decided to not play MKV’s anymore.

I have tried forgetting NFS shares to my Synology NAS and dumping Meta Data but still no change… does anybody know what might have changed?

Thanks
Toby

Welcome to the forum!

Sorry you’re having problems, what happens when you try to play an MKV file? You say

what do you mean the majority? Does it play some MKV files?

Also you said you are using the pro version, are you using the subscription in the free app or did you purchase the stand alone version of Infuse pro 6?

Hi

Thanks for your reply NC_Bullseye

Cheers

It just says ‘an error ocurred loading this content’.

Yes some MKV files will play, weirdly it’s the latest HDR type MKV’s (large files size) that will play.

I believe it’s vs 6 Pro as an in app purchase from the Appstore (paid yearly).

Ta
Toby

You may want to check that your subscription is still running and also check that you’re signed in on the correct apple account that you have the subscription.

If all of that is correct you may want to try a restart of the ATV and see if that helps. :slight_smile:

Thanks. Just double checked and yeah… all subscribed and paid up intil Sept 2020 for the Pro version. Made sure I am signed in. Also tried a restart but no joy.

The whole things is just so weird :confused: