Huge Problems With aTV Flash 4.1

I’m an IT guy who works with Linux servers, software and networks every day. So, I’ve got some experience with stable software releases and software with problems which should not be released as a stable upgrade. aTV Flash 4.1 should not have been released yet - it’s not stable.

I upgraded from the last version of aTV Flash to the 4.1 release through Maintenance → Manage Plugins menu and right away the system performance suffered - the remote response lagged for seconds, there is no sound during the boot video, and most importantly Sapphire does not work now which is one of the main reasons I bought aTV Flash.

Next I restored the Apple TV to factory settings (and lost all my imported data and settings) and updated to the most recent version of the software and did a clean install of aTV Flash 4.1. Same problems. I now have a have half working, half broken problem plugged into my TV.

This is a request to Fire Core/aTV Flash - please release a downloadable of version aTV Flash 4.0.6 that people can use to revert to a stable version of aTV Flash (if you have the old 4.0.6 installer it won’t let you run it to create a flash stick intaller because it’s not the most recent version - I tried). Then, fix and properly test the next version of aTV Flash before you release it OR give this product away for free because this latest release of aTV Flash is at par with an open source beta version of software that I would expect to be full of bugs and free.