Just updated to 6.5.3.
Some people might find it useful. I don’t.
For me it totally destroys the once-excellent playback interface.
I’m not talking about exiting from PiP mode - I need a way to turn this off permanently.
(Unless of course I’ve missed the setting, in which case please enlighten me!)