Forcing me to pay one more time

Hi,
I bought the upgrade (lifetime) Infuse 5, Infuse Pro - Upgrade Special last august - and now I cannot use Infuse anymore. It is forcing me to pay once more!
Is this some kind of scam? Need help, what can I do?

Welcome to the forum!

It sounds like you may have purchased either an annual subscription, or the standalone Pro app. The monthly and lifetime license options were something we introduced in December of last year.

You can follow the steps in the guide below to look up your purchase history.

No, I bought the lifetime. And I bought it this August 31st. 319 SEK. In App purschase. ”Update to Infuse PRO” ”Special” ”Lifetime” ”319 kr” ”save 32%”

See print screen picture enclosed from App Store history purschase.

This message ”need to update” does not accour in every movie I want to watch, just some…

Ah, sorry. I misread ‘last august’ to mean August 2017.

In this case, I’d recommend trying the following.

  1. Tap the Restore button on the purchase prompt that appears.
  2. Restart your device, and then tap Restore in the purchase prompt if it appears.

If neither of those help, you may try the following steps.

  1. Remove the currently installed Infuse app from your device.
  2. Sign out of the App Store through Settings > iTunes and App Store.
  3. Restart your device.
  4. Sign in to the App Store through Settings > iTunes and App Store.
  5. Re-download Infuse from the App Store, and your Pro features should automatically be restored.

SOLVED!
I did the first one ”restore”-button, and now it is working!
Thanks for quick respond and help! :slight_smile:

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.