Flashing existing jailbroken ATV2 & Effect on Watched Episodes

Hi all, I’ve done a quick search but didn’t come up with any results so sorry if this has already been covered.

Before I re-flash my ATV2 with the release I want to know if doing this will also reset my ‘watched’ status for the content? Or is this backed up online and restored?

 

Cheers!

Installing version 1.0 will not affect any settings or watched history on your AppleTV.

Thanks for the superfast response!

Updated tonight and lost all the watched info…I suspect that it’s due to jailbreaking wtih the new 4.4.3…

Yes, if you re-jailbreak that will wipe out all your settings.

To avoid this in the future you can save a backup through the Maintenance --> Settings --> Manage Backups menu.