Empty folder left after file deletion.

Hi, I’m running tvOS 5.4.3 pro with file management on, when I delete a file located on my synology NAS through the infuse app the folder that contained the file remains. I have to remotely delete the folder with synology DS File app. Is this a known bug?

Thanks

Adie.