Can't download Infuse 7 for Mac

On my M1 MacBook Air, in the App Store I am trying to download Infuse 7. My problem is there is no download button only a purchased button which is greyed out.

What do I need to do to download it please?

We’ve seen a few reports of this, and haven’t narrowed down the cause just yet.

Is the app listed if you click ‘View My Account’ from ‘Store’ in the menu bar and browse through your list of Purchased apps?

Hi. Thanks for the quick reply. No it’s not listed there. I have a subscription which I use on my Apple TV and iPhone.

We’re still researching why this may happen.

If you have a chance, can you try the troubleshooting steps found here? (this list is from another company who has apps on the App Store)

https://support.omnigroup.com/troubleshooting-mas-downloads/

Thank you James. Creating a new admin account and downloading with that worked for me.

1 Like

Nice “add-on” for PRO users. However, I was a bit surprised that the macOS requirement is Big Sur. Usually third party apps will work on 2 recent OS’s, except for maybe Apple which of course makes sense since their business model is to sell hardware.

I think you will find this is because Big Sur is the only one that supports the API’s and SDK’s that allows them to use a single code base using catalyst without wasting a ton of resource building a dedicated Mac app.

Hi there. I have been downloading builds from the alpha/beta but now want to download the official app from the Mac Store. When I go into the Mac Store it just says ‘purchased’ when I search for Infuse 7. If it then go in my profile to search for the purchased app it does not show up. This happens even after I have uninstalled the build from the link below:

https://community.firecore.com/t/infuse-for-macos-download-links/24330

See screen grabs attached of how the app is showing up in the Mac app store. Can anyone help me figure out how to find and install the version on the Mac App Store please?

Thanks!