Can no longer connect Emby (4.8 beta)

I’ve been using Infuse with Emby for a couple of years without issue. I was having trouble with some shows not refreshing so I decided to remove Emby from the server list and re-add it.

My Emby server shows up on the Add Media Server page. But when I enter my user name (and leave password blank as I don’t use passwords at home) I get:

Your username and password combination isn’t right. Please try again.

I tried a couple of different user names but got the same result.

I also tried using Emby Connect - once I enter the PIN into emby.media/pin my server shows “Adrian has Authenticated” on the Apple TV. But Infuse still shows the “username and password combination isn’t right” message.

I also tried giving one of my users a password, restarted my emby server and still Infuse gives the same error.

(I’ve tried restarting everything - Emby, Infuse, even the whole Apple TV).

1 Like

If you can send in a report and post the code here, we can look into this.

Diagnostic code: 3WD67

Which version of Emby (server) are you running?

4.8.0.39 beta

Seems this may be related a change in the Emby 4.8 beta(s).

https://emby.media/community/index.php?/topic/119273-unable-to-log-in-to-the-apple-systems-fuse-indicating-incorrect-user/#comment-1258805

It’s currently unclear if this is an Emby bug or something which requires a change in Infuse.

I tried installing the current release version (4.7.13.0) of Emby on another PC and Infuse does connect successfully with that. Downgrading my main Emby server back to official is going to be painful (if not impossible).

Looks like more users will have issues with Infuse once Emby 4.8 migrates to official release.

I’m using beta 4.8.0.39 and I have the same problem.

Obligatory caution about using beta software on primary devices…