backing up settings

Hello,

I want to upgrade to 4.3 but I don’t want to loose the settings for my shares or my various passwords, preferences and configuration. 

Are there settings or config files I can backup and replace once I upgrade to 4.3?

You can manually backup your settings by connecting via STFP and transferring the /private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences folder to your Mac/PC.

A fancy backup option will be available in Beta7.

Thanks.