atv2 reboots when watching films

Hi 

I hope somebody can help me.

Firstly, I would l like to apologise as I am new to jail breaking and firecore etc.

So you may need to ask, or explain, the obvious!!!

I have an atv2 running on IOS 5.0.2 with Flash Black.

I carried out the jail break, without any problems, and then installed Flash Black.

Everything worked great, and I have enjoyed watching films, on Ice Films.

Then, all of a sudden, after a couple of weeks, when watching films on Ice Films, the atv2 would reboot, out of XBMC, back to the atv main menu screen.

This will happen, without warning, randomly during a film, sometimes after just 5 minutes, and sometimes you can watch 20 minutes of a film, but it now happens every time, without fail, and its now un-watchable.

I have read on other forums, in particular XBMC HUB, that this is a problem affecting a quite a few people.

XBMC are saying that this is a problem caused by Firecore and, if you were to re-jail break the atv, and not install Flash Black, XBMC and ICE Films would work ok.

This I am reluctant to do, as I like the features Flash Black offers and, as I have paid for the software, I want to use it.

I have un-installed, and re-installed XBMC, without success.

I was thinking about re-jailbreaking and re-installing Flash Black, and seeing if that cures the problem.

However, I have read that some people have already down this without success.

I would be most grateful if anyone can help me 

Regards

Gary

Hi 

Below is a reply from an XBMC Hub Moderator with regard to the problem I have been experiencing, and some of the comments from other victims!!

What do you think?

Regards

Gary

Incorrect… XBMC does not “act up”