Are you sure? for "Use Local Metadata"

On iPad: the “Use Local Metadata” button is right next to the selection for “Sort by …” options.
Today, I accidentally hit that button when trying to change the “Sort by …” and BAM … all the metadata for the 800+ moving in that folder disappeared!

Please put some sort of “are you sure?” prompt, like you have for deleting a local file.

2 Likes

+1. Best to be safe.