Alphabetical List of Shows has Two lists

Newbie here. Just getting my library sorted for Infuse.
In my TV show folder, 95% of my shows are alphabetized by title. then at the end of the list there are randomly ~15 shows that start from A again in they’re own list. Am I missing something?

1 Like

That can happen when you have TV shows with only one episode and that show isn’t in a seasons folder inside a series folder.

Make sure that all episodes are in a seasons folder and those are in a series folder.

Screen Shot 2022-12-01 at 6.48.10 PM

That should get them all in the big list.

1 Like

thanks for this. i did check, and they sure are in that order.
(I previously used VLC and so I had to keep things on my drives very organized for navigation)
Since posting I have noticed that there is a difference between using the folder I pinned to the home screen and going through library - tv shows. not only do things appear alphabetical, but some of the artwork I was missing is there as well. Why on earth would that be?

Can you post a pic of the file directory for one of the shows in the first group and one for a show in the second?

1 Like

Turned out to be a newbie mistake. As you pointed out, in each case it was a directory thing. Some of them had weird filenames and others didn’t have a “season 1” folder since they were only one season shows. Added that it fixed it up.
Thanks for the help!

1 Like

I deleted my previous response because I was misremembering the circumstances of the issue and thus responded lacking context. I subsequently dug in deeper and now I’ll try to explain:

1] In order to facilitate correct title-matching when scraping my collection through Infuse’s TMDB API, I’ve discovered both movie and television series video files must absolutely not omit the leading articles “A” and “The” and the various non-English versions of the same (El, La, Los, Das, Ja, etc.).