Added Plex share, but Infuse can't find library on wired ethernet connection with Google Wifi

This feels like a bit of a weird one. I have an Infuse subscription (but I don’t think it matters?).

Here is my working setup:
• Infuse installed on Apple TV
• Plex share set up on Infuse
• Plex server on a MacBook Pro that is connected to my Google Wifi via wireless
• Apple TV connected to Google Wifi via a switch that is direct connected to the main Google Wifi puck/router (the Google Wifi router is directly connected to my ISP’s router/modem).
• Both the Apple TV and the MacBook pro are on the same subnet

So that is my working config. The Apple TV is connected via ethernet → switch → Google Wifi. All is swell.

Here is my broken setup:
• Infuse installed on Apple TV
• Plex share set up on Infuse
• Plex server on a MacBook Pro that is connected to my Google Wifi via a switch that is direct connected to the main Google Wifi puck
• Apple TV connected to Google Wifi via a switch that is direct connected to the main Google Wifi puck
• Both the Apple TV and the MacBook pro are on the same subnet

So that is my broken config. I can delete all shares from Infuse on my Apple TV, then re-add the Plex share (do the Plex-link process). But as soon as I try to access that share Infuse throws an error message on the screen after “Checking connection.”

Any thoughts?

I should have added that I don’t experience the same issue with the Plex app on Apple TV. Just as a reference point.

Also, my Apple TV is the latest 4k gen. Just picked it up a few weeks ago.

If you’re able to send in a report from the Apple TV after you get the error (and post the code here) it may help see what’s going on here.

1 Like

Thanks for that! I submitted the diagnostics and sent the email with code.