Absolute Beginner ... Questions about the Library layout and more

Hi all,

so far I’m streaming from my Synology NAS using an Android Box where Kodi is running…

I’m an Apple Fanboy… I’m about to purchase an ATV 4K only because now I can stream using Infuse. I had an ATV 2 ages ago… kicked it out bc I couldn’t stream from my NAS.

I have to compare with my Kodi setup… and the first test on my iPad Pro makes me wonder:
I want to differentiate between my favourites… I have organized my NAS using foldernames like ‘New Stuff’, ‘TV Series’, ‘Kids’ etc… is there a library layout I can have the same structure ? I wouldn’t like to have everything on my frontpage with just ‘newly added’ as the only distinction !

I like the Collection Layout in Kodi… Let’s say you have Mission Impossible 1 - 6… in Infuse it seems like you need to order them into a folder (where the artwork is missing) otherwise the individual movies will be listed randomly acc to your sorting preference… is this correct ?

Is the Infuse license limited to a single device ? I have an iPad and an ATV to start with :wink:

There’ll probably be many more questions while my testing progresses.

Many thanks for any input.
Sky

Welcome to the forum!

You have a few options for browsing videos: via folders, and via library.

Library will smartly organize all your content together, so you can view videos from multiple sources in one single area. To use this, you would simply select one or more Favorites to be included in the Library via the Settings > Library menu. More info on doing this can be found here. Library 101 – Firecore

Additionally, you can also browse videos via favorite folders. Favorites can be added by browsing your share via Settings > Shares, and these will appear directly on the Apple TV home screen. Of course, you can use both library and folders to set up a browsing method that suites your needs.