A Question to aTV Admins on Behalf Windows of Users

I had been using your aTV Flash product for many months. In fact those were very happy months, the product is fantastic. I made the unfortunate decision to upgrade the the latest Apple TV software at the same time you made a decision to not distribute your software on USB anymore. OF course after that I have not been able to install your newest version since I do not have a Mac or access to one. I have been without for too long now as I wait for a solution that you said you were working on. There has been no news from you to us Windows users. Where do you stand and how much longer do we have too wait? I know that $49 is not a large investment but those few dollars saved me hours of conversion time for my video collection to the Apple accepted formats.

So please tell us something regarding a schedule. Also in another thread you mentioned as an option that we Windows users could return the unit to have the ATV software installed. By unit do you mean the Apple TV or the USB?

Thanks.

It is amazing that I asked this question to admins in my last post over a week ago, yet no response. I see admin responses to other subjects after I posted this. So again, is there any update on the schedule to accommodate Windows users and as an option do I send my Apple TV or my USB patchstick to you in order to get updated.

I hear you lemrock. Same problem here.

I just bought the lifetime aTV “plan” for $79.95

Looks pretty straight forward, no asterisk or anything. Alas this was not the case.
Just now found out that I have to cough up another $1,199 for an iMac, since aTV doesn’t work with Windows.
Yes, I know it says so under the requirements, but seriously, the entire concept is “plug in usb, gogo”. So why would it be OS specific.

Best 80 bucks I’ve spent :frowning: