A few constructive ideas...

Hey!

First thing first, I must say that I am very happy to get back to infuse. Infuse has been my best tv experience back on my jailbroken atv2, but I needed 1080p, so I had to move to something else so I’ve been using mostly openelec/kodi on a minix box in the last couple of years. It’s been a great experience, but I missed the apple tv stability and airplay mirroring.

A few weeks ago I couldn’t resist to get the new Apple TV and now I am back with infuse. Really cool app, gorgeous looking and already really good. I’ve only been using it for a few hours now and I just finished watching my first tv episode using it and I’m really happy so far.

This is a 1.0 version, so I’m sure it will only get better in the future, but here is my very own list of whishes:

• First… the home screen needs to get better. Those huge blank favorites squares are just not nice. I’m no UX expert, but there’s got to be a better way of displaying it. We should at least be able to customize the icons, and maybe also add more than just favorites to the home screen

• Seen / not seen indicator is mandatory on this type of app… I read it’s coming in the next release, so that’s good

• I’m used to be able to have some kind of info button on the remote to be able to just display the remaining time of a video without pausing it. I don’t really care about the apple tv remote itself as it makes no sense to use it if you already have a complete home theater setup so I ditched it rightaway and defaulted to my trusty Harmony One remote. Everything works great, but I miss the info button functionnality. Maybe it’s there, but I couldn’t figure it out yet… just using pause / unpause for now.

• Would be cool to be able to add a favorite when navigating in a folder without having to go through settings

• I though photos / music was supported but apparently not… could be a cool upgrade.