3.01 install question.

Hi, can someone please help me understand the updating process.
I currently have 3.0 and 4.0ATV Flash installed.

If I do the update to 3.0.1 and update ATVFlash to 4.0.1, will it delete all data on the AppleTV re-sync everything from my iTunes library on my Mac?
I ask because I have a big iTunes library.

Clarification would be greatly appreciated.
D.

I asked a similar question a few days ago before 3.01… I assume the process will be the same.
Here is the reply from atvFlash support they sent me.

The update process would look like this:

  1. Remove all copies of aTV Flash (folders, files, everything) from your computer.
  2. Update the AppleTV to 3.0 [NOW 3.01]
  3. Download aTV Flash 4.0 here: https://www.atvflash.com/account.php
  4. Format the flash drive to be used as described here: http://wiki.atvflash.com/index.php?title=Reformat_Flash_Drive
  5. Install aTV Flash onto the flash drive, and use the flash drive to install the software onto the AppleTV.

Your synced media (movies, music, photos etc) and settings will remain on the AppleTV and will not be removed. The only thing you will need to re-do is the Smart Installer and any items that were installed through the ‘Install Extras’ menu.

Thank you for your business and time.


Thanks for the response. I’ll give it a go.
D.